The Major League Soccer has released the list of finalists of the 2020 awards. Morris, Blake, Lodeiro, Pozuelo, and Rossi are the players vying for the Landon Donovan MLS Most Valuable Player.

The full list featured a lot of talented players scattered across the club’s in the league as they battle it out for the league’s coveted prize.

2020 Major League Soccer Awards Finalists

Landon Donovan MLS Most Valuable Player Finalists:

Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union)

Nicolás Lodeiro (Seattle Sounders FC)

Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders FC)

Alejandro Pozuelo (Toronto FC)

Diego Rossi (Los Angeles Football Club)


MLS Defender of the Year Finalists

Mark McKenzie (Philadelphia Union)

Jonathan Mensah (Columbus Crew SC)

Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC)


Allstate MLS Goalkeeper of the Year Finalists

Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union)

Eloy Room (Columbus Crew SC)

Matt Turner (New England Revolution)


MLS Newcomer of the Year Finalists

This is an award for newcomer – a player with no pro experiences who made his debut in the league this year.

Robert Berić (Chicago Fire FC)

Alan Pulido (Sporting Kansas City)

Lucas Zelarayan (Columbus Crew SC)


AT&T MLS Young Player of the Year Finalists

For this award, “young player” is defined as a player age 22 (born on or after Jan. 1, 1998)

Brenden Aaronson (Philadelphia Union)

Daryl Dike (Orlando City SC)

Diego Rossi (Los Angeles Football Club)


Sigi Schmid MLS Coach of the Year Finalists

Jim Curtin (Philadelphia Union)

Oscar Pareja (Orlando City SC)

Greg Vanney (Toronto FC)


MLS Comeback Player of the Year Finalists

Honors an MLS player who has overcome injuries and/or adversity in order to achieve success during the 2020 regular season Kevin Molino (Minnesota United FC)

Milton Valenzuela (Columbus Crew SC)

Bradley Wright-Phillips (Los Angeles Football Club)


MLS WORKS Humanitarian of the Year

Jeremy Ebobisse (Portland Timbers)

Mark-Anthony Kaye (Los Angeles Football Club)

Justin Morrow (Toronto FC)


MLS Referee of the Year Finalists

Joe Dickerson

Ismail Elfath

Jair Marrufo


MLS Assistant Referee of the Year Finalists

Kathryn Nesbitt

Cory Richardson

Corey Rockwell